Intuninophkee (In Tune and Off Key)

O come, let us sing unto the Lord: let us make a joyful noise to the rock of our salvation. Ps. 95:1

Day 5: Here Comes the Sun

Today was glorious.

Secret confession: I’ve been more excited about our church service today than many other things. Why?

Because I knew I would be in a congregation with choir members and I would be able to sing with them. In the midst of them. With all their voices around me. It did not disappoint. It’s a wonderful thing to listen to the choir. I love to put in a CD and sing along at the top of my voice (in the car where no one is listening). It’s even better to hear them in person, although it’s sometimes hard to keep my mouth shut and just listen. But to sing with them, with their voices surrounding me, took the experience to the next level. If I never have the opportunity to be a member of the choir and sing with them for real, this was enough.

We spent a few hours walking through Central Park. It was a beautiful, sunny day.

 New York City Public Library

New York City Public Library

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on June 29, 2015 by .